This Skype functionality comes in handy if you've made a typing error or if you've send the wrong message to the wrong person.

NOTE: If your recipient uses a Linux version of Skype and you a Windows version of Skype this functionality unfortunately won't work at present (when this article got written).

Solution:

  • Right click on the message
  • Select Edit message to modify message or Remove message to delete the message.
  • Confirm the action
  • Finished

NOTE: Removed message won’t be completely deleted and hidden from view. Although the recipients are no longer able to see what’s the actual content of the message, they will still see a post message with text reading as “The host has deleted the message”. Secondly, only recent transmitted and sent message can be modified or recalled, the trick won’t work on messages older than one hour.